Author : tsmith3d

Old (#1)
Hey Guys,
I'm new to polycount, Wanted to join the fun and post something I started on. I'll be posting screencaps as I progress... Any feedback is most definitely welcomed!
Offline , vertex, 28 Posts, Join Date May 2012,  

Old (#2)
Do you have a block out done? Jumping into that much detail quickly could cause some proportion issues later on.
"I greatly appreciate any advice, tips, tricks, knowledge, feedback and/or any critique on my work." Thanks!
Portfolio - Associate Environment Artist @ Crystal Dynamics.
Offline , dedicated polycounter, 1,353 Posts, Join Date Mar 2011, Location San Jose  

Old (#3)
Bardler,
I hadn't thought of that... I'll work on a block out first. Thanks for the input!

Old (#4)
Ok, so this is a VERY blocked out version... I'll keep working on it!

Last edited by ewHurtado; 05-24-2012 at 07:26 PM.. Reason: Reposting image

Old (#5)
Unfortunately I only have but so much time to work on this, but I will try to have regular updates! Not that there is much to look at, but what do you guys think so far?

Old (#6)
Looks pretty solid! Are you going to join the palmrests with the main body?
Offline , polycounter, 1,140 Posts, Join Date Dec 2008, Location South Dakota Send a message via ICQ to throttlekitty Send a message via AIM to throttlekitty Send a message via Yahoo to throttlekitty  

Old (#7)
ThrottleKitty,
Yeah, I'm gonna try to anyway... Trying to get it as close to the real thing as possible. I want get a nice render via mental ray.
Thanks for the comment!

Old (#8)
I saw this at malcolm's website,hope it can be of help to you and hope malcolm does not mind me posting this!

http://www.malcolm341.com/ps2controllerbig.htm
Offline , null, 15 Posts, Join Date May 2012,  

Old (#9)
Pumpkin,
Thanks for the link, Malcolms' PS2 Controller looked great! Also enjoyed taking a glance at the wireframe, that's always helpful!

Old (#10)