Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] [UDK] SCi Fi Robot Fac/Scene

Hi,I'm new here :poly136: , currently doing a UDK-Project for my final, wanna get some ideas from all

Hi Polycounters Master :poly136:,

I've been stalking around at everyone's amazing work for quite sometimes already but never posted any of my artwork.Really like all the works you guys did!:thumbup:

I am still quite new to UDK, this is my final project which i'm trying to create a Sci Fi environment.

I didn't have much concept for my project, i started doing it by referencing to others works and here is the result with tears ans sweat :(. Now i am out of idea,didn't know how or what to add to make it look nicer :(. Wanna get some opinion and idea from all Poly Master :poly136:

08.jpg

07.jpg

06.jpg

05.jpg

04.jpg

03.jpg

02.jpg

01.jpg

Will post the screenshot of the inner Lab/Room ltr once i done putting the lights :poly136:

thanks for taking you time to view my post :poly142:

Replies

• benc
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I'm not really an environment guy but it looks great to me! Wish i had work this good to show when i left Uni! I love the whole theme :D

My only suggestion would be the screens are a bit dark, mainly the 3rd and 2nd from bottom. Could you add some more low level lights where the walls meet the floors? Kind of like emergency lighting or lighting you see in the sci fi movies (i know what i mean in my head, just cant explain it ;) ) You could use it to add a bit more color and bring out the dark areas.

Also I'm not sure if your making this playable, but you could use them to change the atmosphere of the scene if something bad happened... blue to red or something....