Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Warhammer Online Modular Hallway

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
Oiban polycounter lvl 6
Hey!

After being looking around the forums for quite a while I decided to post some of my stuff. Right now I'm a game art student, this hallway was a class project I did about a month ago for a modeling asignment, now we have to take it to UDK. At the moment I am finishing the specular (which I didn't really like) and the difuse (my teacher sugested much more sharpening on the rock textures).

The concept is one of the awesome warhammer online conepts you can find in their website. I've seen at least 2 polycounters do this concept so i had some good reference and a guide to start which was really helpful.

The hipoly images a renders from Zbrush, and the lowpolys are all Xoliul's shader (I love it :))

Looking for crits!!

Thanks all!

warconceptmar0902.jpg

UDK**EDIT** 2nd Lighting Pass

hallway01.png
hallway05.png
hallway02.png
hallway03.png
hallway04.png

The most important objects, hipoly to low poly.

wallnn.jpg
trimb.jpg
lampj.jpg
holdroof.jpg
pilari.jpg
floorcentral.jpg
floorside.jpg
skullt.jpg

Some of the models with difuse and spec, that's what I'm working on right now,though I don't have much time and i'll jump to UDK soon, i hope a cool lighting and some decals and sand here and there will finally bring the scene to life.

colorvl.jpg

Replies

• mr_ace
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    mr_ace polycounter lvl 9
    looks really cool, look forward to seeing it all put together
  • Mark Dygert
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Looks great!

The only thing that I think is a bit of a problem is high poly sculpt details seem to be a bit too subtle to be captured. I think its important to exaggerate details and almost overly define things to get them to read well when baked.

Also dust and sand.
  • Moosey_G
    Options
    Offline / Send Message