Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Fort-Bravo assets scene

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Jbird polycounter lvl 7
This is my first time posting on Polycount, so it's a little bit scary, but I think I'm ready for it now :). (My buddy (karatekodden) kinda got me to do it)

Anyhow, this thread is focusing on assets creation, I'm gonna to create a tiny tiny environment-plattform where's I'll then will display my diffrent assets.

Now let's get on with this. ;)

Replies

• Jbird
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jbird polycounter lvl 7
  • Jbird
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jbird polycounter lvl 7
  • Jbird
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jbird polycounter lvl 7
    Thought it would be cool to throw in a laptop there.

field_laptop_hi_poly_2_by_jbird556-d3cch7p.jpg

field_laptop_textured_by_jbird556-d3cf8j3.jpg

field_laptop_wireframe_by_jbird556-d3cf8dd.jpg

fort_bravo_scene_wip_6_by_jbird556-d3cf8xi.jpg
  • Snader
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Snader polycounter lvl 15
    Lots of unnecessary edgeloops. I think you have the same thing on the crate. They could be a lot more poly-efficient.
  • Jbird
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jbird polycounter lvl 7
    There we go, now you can catch up a little bit to where I am today, this is the current stage of the scene. Weren't to sure about throwing dirt on the laptop texture, but it probably makes more sense with it dirty since sand basically gets into every corner and quick too , if the wind is blowing. Kinda like the look of it now though, especially the screen.

fort_bravo_scene_wip_5_by_jbird556-d3cf8q9.jpg

I'm gonna get some more stuff into this little assets-showcase-scene ASAP, thinking about creating a Anti-Tank weapon like the M136AT4 to put against one of the walls. Also thinking about creating some grenades.

m136-at4.jpg
  • Jbird
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jbird polycounter lvl 7