Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Temple Guard [WIP]

Hey guys,

I am a third semester student at think tank training centre in Vancouver.

This is my frist peice on my demo reel and I need some honest feedback.

and my real main concern is the abbs and chest area. im trying to make it look reptilian but it dosnt feel right. I know its bloby at the moment but alot of its still being figured out.

Concept by Daarken:
templeguard.jpg

Sculpt:TempleGuardWIP.jpg

Replies

• R3D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    R3D interpolator
    Looks really awesome, how are you going to go about posing it?
  • brandoom
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    brandoom polycounter lvl 13
    Nice looks great, nice attention to detail. This is going to look ballin' once you get all the hardware on him.
  • DDuckworth
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DDuckworth polycounter lvl 6
    very cool concept, not a fan of the lip ring but that's just personal preference, after taking a long hard look everything is looking pretty spot on, the only thing I can say is his knees look a little weak, looks like he needs a bit more mass on the kneecap
  • haikai
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    haikai polycounter lvl 8
    Some nice stuff going on here, and great concept. I suppose the weird parts for me are how some parts are really obviously reptilian while others are really obviously human. For example the hands are really human (except for the 4 fingers), and in the concept it feels bigger and claw like. In general I think he could use more dinosaur and less human. From the concept I would also guess this guy has a more natural hunch to his posture. A little more exaggeration in the proportions would be cool too.
  • d.hynes
    Options
    Offline / Send Message