Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Shiv

polycounter lvl 15
Offline / Send Message
Shiv polycounter lvl 15
This post is going to be a bit of a dump, should have made it a while ago but I get sidetracked easily and it just didnt happen. (**Lazy**)

I am a first year student at tees studying games art, I think I would like to pursue a job making enviroments.
I enjoy creating models from other peoples concepts.

This post is going to be a bit of a catchup dump.

*Intro to asset creation*
Strict tutorial models :
x6n4v8.jpg
715lbp.jpg
jaw19x.jpg
14dm23p.jpg
104luvp.jpg

We where then given 10 pictures of props and asked to choose 3 to model.
1ertxe.jpg
2i7vlzd.jpg
eulyr5.jpg

*intro to animation*
Pose sheet from walk cycles *handed in*
1t623r.jpg

And my final mix cycle *handed in*
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m1Ma-aTNFws[/ame]

Sorry about the long post, hopefully they will be shorter from now on :x
I need to get started on texturing, I dont have access to photoshop on my desktop so its a bit of a pain :\

Replies

• Shiv
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Shiv polycounter lvl 15
    Working on my enviroment for game level design.
    A dream world in which the player is tasked with saving a girl and finding the face of the assassin who killed someone and gave a poor girl concussion(inside the concussed girls head)
    awp2q9.jpg

And one of the encounters in the world which are used to solve puzzles.

33lgew2.jpg
  • Shiv
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Shiv polycounter lvl 15
    Spent a couple of days constructing a house.
    Based on http://www.loc.gov/pictures/item/MO0202/
    Had to be all 1 element within 2k triangles.

1zq391d.gif

Comments and critiques are greatly appreciated :)
  • Shiv
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Shiv polycounter lvl 15
    f9lcue.jpg
    Working on getting rid of the seams at the moment, 298 tri chair.

And an update to the road cone -
    2rge43l.jpg
  • Shiv
    Options