Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Trent's 3D Portfolio

Hello, I am new to polycount.
I am a 3D Artist
I have a BFA from The Art Institute of Dallas in Media arts and Animation.

I will start posting my recent 3D work.

-Feedback negative/positive is always wanted :) I want to get better

Replies

• TrentSnow
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hulk is my most recent character model. 5,500 trisMap-post+copy.jpgHulk-Print-2.jpg
  • TrentSnow
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Here is a character I did at the Art Institute, concept is by Daryl Mandryk http://members.shaw.ca/dmandryk/index.htm
    dmandryk-cg-1.jpg

beauty-turnarounds-c+copy.jpg
  • TrentSnow
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • TrentSnow
  • Klumpmeister
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Wow great job! Hulk's face looks a little weird but nothing short of awesome.
  • TrentSnow
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks! yea the more I look at it the more I see something wrong with it. I think the jaw
    isn't correct.
    one more prop I forgot to upload
    Beauty-Post+copy.jpg
  • BlvdNights
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BlvdNights polycounter lvl 8
    Looks like the problem is with your spec and normals on the hulk.
  • TrentSnow
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Here is a crate I did for a company as a test.Crate.jpg
  • JGcount
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    My problem with hulks face is that it is way to narrow. Hulk always had a very wide face - aka big distance between eyes and wide jaw and such. Even Eric Banner had a wide face...

Edit: hehe, he actually looks like as if Bruce Lee got turned into the Hulk which is perhaps one of the coolest characters I could ever imagine...ever.
  • jelott18
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Lookin good mate!
  • raul
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    raul polycounter lvl 11
    Hulk look angry! Im liking the props better! Nice work!
  • zxcman
    Options