Home Digital Sketchbooks

SKETCHBOOK: PerfectChaos

Hi Guys,
I'm new to polycount forums, been watching all your amazing work in the sketchbooks and currently working on threads while at work and thought it was time to start posting some of my crap. Any and all crits are very welcome, Thank you.

Here is a cow I'm working on, I think I'm almost ready to texture but would love some advice first, I think the hair should probably just be a 2 sides poly plane, the way I did it looks pretty dumb I think, and then I'm not sure but think that maybe the cheeks should be plumper? I'd need to add geo to achieve that.

120450.jpg

115843.jpg

120120.jpg

120013.jpg

120222.jpg

Replies

• PerfectChaos
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Still working on the cow at home, no updates right now, basically in the texturing phase. But I've been modelling Zipper from Rescue Rangers for the saturday morning cartoon low poly challenge on this site. Here's some progress, still WIP but coming along ok considering I'm doing it in my spare time at work.

Reference:
    zippermain.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

render001.jpg

render003.jpg

render003b.jpg

render004.jpg

render004b.jpg

That's all for now, been doing a lot of random sketching but don't think it's anything worth posting.
  • Eoq
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Eoq polycounter lvl 8
    Hey there and welcome to the forum! :) One question about the cow model, is it modelled to be in a game engine and if so, are you thinking about making it animation-friendly?
  • PerfectChaos
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I was hoping to make the cow for a game engine, wasn't really planning on making it animation friendly but it would be better if it was. I guess a lot of the geo would stretch a lot if it was though right? What changes would you recommend? Re-working the geo around the areas where the joints meet the body?
  • PerfectChaos
    Options
    Offline / Send Message