Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio critique http://rashadmadison.com/index.html

Alright come one come all, I am a graduate that works hard and has strong Traditional art skills. I want to get hired but think my work needs to get to the next level. I will be posting different works in progress before putting them on my site http://rashadmadison.com/index.html Dont worry harsh criticism is wanted(dont be mean, be honest)

I will put some photos up of my WIP soon but first please give my site a look and tell me what you think of the work there:\

http://rashadmadison.com/index.html

Replies

• ZacD
    Options
    Online / Send Message
    ZacD ngon master
    First off, the website is really ugly, I would probably start form scratch on the site.
    You don't need anything fancy. You are trying to sell yourself as a game artist, not a web designer. Get rid of the cheesy fonts, reflections, blurred background, ugly colors, animated roll over. Your website really just needs to be images of your work.
  • Wombatinahat
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I'd probably get rid of the flash, took a while to load for me and was irritating to navigate between images when it did load, this puts me off looking. Better to have as a standard web page I think.
  • itsmadman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Well here is a level i have been working on
    4754452278_44034aec7d_b.jpg
    4753811417_29a4ebe7a2_b.jpg
    4753811071_80100434b3_b.jpg
    4754451178_60486ea9c8_b.jpg
    Tell me what u think
  • Moosey_G
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    It looks spacious and busy at the same time which to me, creates a feeling of hap hazard prop placement. There doesn't seem to be a real over all function of objects. Also your texture sizes seem a tad small for some of the objects, as well as looking photo sourced and without effort into creating flow.
  • Piflik
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Piflik polycounter lvl 12