Home Contests & Challenges Archives

TF2 - Polypack - Leroy Brown

The Mobster Scout Pack
Polycount Contest Entry

I’m new here and like a lot of other people I’ve been thinking about modeling for quite some time but this contest really made me decide to start. This is my first time modeling, though I have worked with somewhat similar tools previously I’m not expecting things to turn out great at first. Critiques are welcome!
For my pack I decided I wanted to equip the Scout with a number of goodies. I figured I’d center my items around a little explored theme in TF2, that is the mobsters that were oh so popular around the time period TF2 is set. Also, feel free to ignore my stats and stuff, I got a little into that part and so if you want to just look at the pictures (thanks google...) for the general concepts I'm going for feel free to do that. I'm hoping that I can put my progress for my hat up soon.

Sleazy Steve’s Slick Back
“For the honest business man”
50it11.jpg
The Slick Back is a “hat” for the Scout (much like the Hound Dog) that appears as the standard jelled back hair the generic mob member possessed. Not a whole lot to say about it, this is my first model and the one I’m currently working on. Also, I don’t plan on having sunglasses on the actual model, but this image looked the closet to what I wanted for the hair.

Big Al’s Bowtie
“Fancy”
Black%20Bow%20Tie.jpg
I intend Big Al’s Bowtie to be a simple black bowtie accompanied by a collar. It may look a little odd once I actually start modeling it, so I may end up scraping the collar portion, but I think this miscellaneous item will look quite nice.

The Godfather
“The Don has a message for you”
+30% less spread
+33% more rounds per clip
-15% damage
shotgun.jpg