Home Contests & Challenges Archives

TF2-Polypack-Wookie

Heya all,

I read the blogpost and even though I'm a beginner- decided to try and apply since it will be a good method of practice..

Alright, I've been meaning to create an Aviation theme for the soldier.
Though I found out other contestants are already working on the exact same thing.

That's the original aviator hat on one of it's early stages.

aviatorhat10.png

As i mentioned in my latest reply, the Hot Dog Maker theme will be composed from:
*Hot-Dog hat.
*Blowtorch as a Flamethrower replacement-Though I'm not sure if it's possible due to the difference in the flame animations.
*A Meat tenderizer as a melee replacement.

Concept image of a possible hat on the pyro:

pyrodog.png

Will try to update later with models/ more concept images.
I hope you like the idea ^^

Replies

• Wookie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    EDIT: Not Relevant.
    Hey...these are a few idea I had..
    While not perfect, I tend to lean towards the propeller as a melee weapon and perhaps will split the hat and the goggles if I won't be able to solve the polygon problem..

dsc00280ee.jpg

*No, it's not a fish on a stick :P I realized I drew it wrong only after uploading.
    It's supposed to be a crumpled rocket with a WWII drawing on it, on a stick :P
  • Khthon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Propeller is the winner of those concepts. Aviation theme and the flight helmet in particular is being done at least 5 if not 10 time for this contest (not exaggerating) so you may want to rethink the hat.
  • Wookie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks..I was having trouble with the hat anyway..
    You say it's pointless going for the aviation theme at this point?
  • Contrails
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    This thread is just for you :)http://www.polycount.com/forum/showthread.php?t=73654 there are quite a few people going for aviation.