Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Tileable Floor in Unreal Engine

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Grimmstrom polycounter lvl 7
Hey guys

Its my first time posting here but I've been browsing the forums for a good few years now. I'm hoping to get into the community scene abit more as I feel like my artwork progression has become a little stale over the last year or so as I feel like been doing the same thing at work for the last 3 - 4 years so I need to get out of my comfort zone and playing around with some new things

Anyway enough introduction, Heres something I'm currently working on. Its basic paralax tiled floor in Unreal Engine. Obviously its untextured at the moment :)

TiledFloor_PostOne.jpg

TiledFloor_PostTwo.jpg

TiledFloor_PostThree.jpg

TiledFloor_PostFour.jpg

I'll continue to post updates here. all C&C is welcome :)

Thanks in advance

Replies

• MoP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MoP polycounter lvl 18
    Nice first post, this is looking great already :)

A good diffuse and specular should make this look awesome. Got any plans to do a full map or texture set?
  • Grimmstrom
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    This piece was originally for an old project of mine that was like a ruined city, kind of like fallout. However I think I'm just going to do this as a separate piece to build up my portfolio

The plan was to make this as a base floor then do a more damage variation which i could use vertex alpha to blend between the two. then build a couple of props to sit on top such as smashed bits of brick and old rubbish
  • Jeremy Lindstrom
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jeremy Lindstrom polycounter lvl 18
    always wondered how do you know it will tile when you build your own brick patterns?
  • katzeimsack
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    katzeimsack polycounter lvl 17
    always wondered how do you know it will tile when you build your own brick patterns?

oO