Jensen polycounter lvl 11
Update:

Probably_Complete_Tank_Elite_by_MikeJensen.jpg

Toying with the head:
elite-full-001.jpg

Getting somewhere on the max armor. Update:

max-torso-008.jpg

Update:

I think I'm just about done with the sculpt. Maybe a few changes here and there, and then I'm going to go on to the max hard surface.

elite-concept-sculpt-done-002.jpg

Hey guys!

This is my first time posting my work here, so I'm a bit nervous cause of all the awesome stuff going on here!

Anyways, one day I hope to work in the game industry, so I'll continue to practice.

I love halo, so I wanted to make an elite. But I didn't want to make an elite with the standard armor, so I took it upon myself to have fun. I kinda see this as a "tank elite" that has all his weapons built into the armor. So I kinda have this idea in my head that the elites (or covenant engineers) and the humans worked together on this armor. And one of the earth engineers kinda liked iron man too much (or it's just me).

Anyways, I'm not sure how much this armor fits into the halo universe, but it's been fun to build thus far all the same.

Everything thus far is zbrush. The body is zspheres, then retopology, and each piece of armor is started from a zbrush cube primitive. I find that doing hard surface stuff in zbrush is a bit messy tho, so I'm gonna surface everything in 3ds max as needed.

Not done yet but I thought I would make a wip thread all the same.

elite-concept-sculpt-006.jpg

Zspheres:

elite-zspheres.png

Base Mesh:

elite-basemesh.jpg

Crits welcome and thanks :)

Replies

• [Deleted User]
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    [Deleted User] insane polycounter
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • jmchristopher
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jmchristopher polycounter lvl 11
    I really like that. I see one potential issue though: The armor around the shoulders may be too thick, it looks like it could limit arm movement.