Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Resident Evil Remake mansion hall recreated with UE4

Hello everyone.

I wanted to show you a small project I've been working on for several months.

The GameCube remake of the first Resident Evil is one of my favourite games and I have always loved its mansion. So I decided to pay a homage to the game.

My goal was to make a fully detailed recreation of the mansion's main hall, modeling, texturing and lighting every one of the columns, doors, lamps, candelabras, ornaments, windows, etc. I also wanted to recreate a good atmosphere so you feel the solitude, the horror and the magnificence of the hall, by animating the flames of the candles, adding fog, rain, randomly generated thunders, etc.

And I have finally been able to finish it. There are some details that could be improved, but I would never finish and I'm satisfied with the result.

Tell me what you think of it and I hope you enjoy your stay at my own version of the Spencer mansion.

Greetings!

[ame="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ImuyHcpO2Hg"]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ImuyHcpO2Hg[/ame]

Replies

• coresplendor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    coresplendor polycounter lvl 4
    Omg... this is awesome! How long did it take you to make this? Damn....
  • Nuclear Angel
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Nuclear Angel polycounter
    The only thing that I can say, is that I need to find my jaw somewhere under the table. Breathtakingly good job!
  • yodude87
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    yodude87 polycounter lvl 5
    dude... jizzz... jizz all over.... holy........
  • Gazu
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Gazu polycounter lvl 12
    Very Scary Feeling, very nice!
  • Gannon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Gannon interpolator
    very well done, great work. The video jumps around a little bit for some reason. It might just be something on my end though. How many textures did this take?
  • PacoCasares
    Options