Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Student needs critique! [WIP]

Hey Guys!

I am a Digital Art student at Games Academy Berlin and did this Lady for a project in school. She was supposed to be a mother who killed her daughter and should on one hand scare the player and look creepy/disgusting, but on the other hand look like a tidy ordinary 30s housewife. Somehow like Marjorie Dursley from the Harry Potter movies. Anyway I would like to improve her from HP on and hopefully use her as a portfolio piece, since I am not satisfied with her. I would really love you guys to give me feedback, anatomical wise, concerning the design etc., for this is my very first 3D character. If you need different angles or want to see her in her dress more, just tell me :) But please, do not hold back your critque.

Thank you! :)

fsbg5QF.jpg
Dx0Pf50.jpg
kZRpCxk.jpg
pUZuprj.jpg

Replies

• TheodorUrhed
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    TheodorUrhed polycounter lvl 4
    She is absolutely horrifying o_o
    You should have second look at some references for the knees as there should be more of a michelin effect there, depending of course how far you really want to go with the fat.
    I would go for either really obese http://img3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20121005133306/uncyclopedia/images/4/48/Fat_woman_in_bikinis.jpg (left) or just fat http://blogs.babycenter.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/abefore121206_191x350.jpg
  • ms_green
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thank you, that's what i wanted to achieve :D
    Yes, the knees need to be done again, you're right. Concerning the fat I think I will go for the left reference.
  • wirrexx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    wirrexx ngon master
    Can i just mention that this character was Sarahs first 3D modell from start to finish, using the HP>LP workflow.

I Really enjoy the face!
  • ms_green
    Options
    Offline / Send Message