Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Anatomy Sculpt - crits wanted please

Yay! My account was re-activated!

I was hoping for some anatomy crits/paint-overs. This is my first real sculpt since recovering from nerve damage in my elbow. I wasn’t able to draw/sculpt for over a year. It’s just a simple male anatomy sculpt but I’d love to get some opinions before I moved forward. Thanks for any help in advance! Feels great to be back btw!

Here's the latest for him

MaleAnatomy13.jpg

First pass. I'm pleased with how this has improved. Thanks for all the help, everyone!
MaleAnatomy.png

Replies

• Shurkuris
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Shurkuris polycounter lvl 3
    I'm an amateur at best in human anatomy, so take this with a grain of salt...

Looking at the 2nd picture from the right, looks more like has boobs rather than some huge pecs. I think flattening would help a bit rather than being slanted as they are. (Show in 3rd picture)

Adding in some muscle definition in them would help.

Concerning your 3rd picture, I don't think the muscles in his upper-torso level are suppose to meet up together like that. Judging from google back muscle images, they should be separate from each-other.
    I don't see any indication of his spine either.

His biceps seem rather larger/more focused compared to the rest of his arm.
  • ozzy310
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ozzy310 polycounter lvl 8
    Need to work on those deltoids, make those shoulders I bit more wider considering the guy is built than normal.
  • Waterbear
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    By work on deltoids, what do you mean? Make them a bit larger?

Thanks!
  • Anchang-Style
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Anchang-Style polycounter lvl 7
    Abdominal Muscles are never symmetrical. Also they usually have S shaped lines going inwards not just an ellipse like bow.