Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Axculho.com - My bachelor thesis

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
acapulco polycounter lvl 9
Hello everyone,

Long time no see! I guess I haven‘t published any new work for around 5 months, but that had a good reason.

I have been working on my bachelor thesis for last 6 months. It was a lot of work, but it was all worth it. I have never before worked on a project of that scale before - and on my own.

So what special thing did I do? I created this: Altepetl Axculho - A nomad city

I created a whole new world, based on some loose sketches I did years back, worked out the visuals , built up a website for presentation and painted 8 big illustrations. I decided to concentrate on one of the nations and went in on them in detail.
It took one month for the worldbuilding, one month for concept art and the rest of the time for the web site and the illustrations. While always knowingwhat to do in case of concept art and illustrations web design was a complete new one to me. I had to learn HTML, CSS and Javascript, but I don’t think anyone in here really cares about that part. I wanted to create a website, because it is easy for all of you to access and it allows me to show new content pretty easy. And I want to create more content on this world.

So what’s up with the world? I won’t tell you much about the world now, you have to experience that part on your own. Just so much:
It is based on our world and is set in around 1800 years into the future. Mankind is no longer able to use electricity and their state of knowledge and mind is somewhere back in the middle ages. A huge artificial intelligence reigns over the world and humanity. The people I portrait are the Mak’Torei, more precise a town of the Mak’Torei - Altepetl Axculho. They praise the artificial intelligence Acatl as their god.

I think this is enough knowledge for now, go visit the web site and find out more by yourself:

Here are two teaser images for you:
axc_01_kl.jpg