Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Demon Hunter WIP

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
KKolar polycounter lvl 3
Hey guys, so I have decided to try and do my first true wow/diablo style hand painted model. I'm going to do a hi poly model first then use those maps to create my low poly hand painted texture. This is my first time using this workflow so it should be pretty fun.
Crits, comments, and suggestions always appreciated!

Current Update:

CvwOnpF.jpg

KsqTnsD.jpg

332Yy1t.jpg

GiNMUrw.jpg

Replies

• Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    Armor seems lumpy. You probably want to retopo this out to a cleaner HP.
  • Dimfist
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Dimfist polycounter lvl 8
    That concept is the biz. Can't wait to see what you come up with. JadeEyePanda is right though. Maybe you need to retopo that armor before detailing. As it is it looks very lumpy and soft.
  • foredea
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I agree with JadeEyePanda. You don't have to sculpt entire body in Zbrush. Please consider to use Maya/Max/Modo to make clean hard-surface modeling.
    Also, you can bring the hard-surface modeling from maya to Zbrush and sculpt it later.
  • KKolar
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    KKolar polycounter lvl 3
    @ JadeEyePanda and Dimfist. Thanks for the feedback guys, I went in and retopoed everything and got a much cleaner result. Really glad you caught that.
    @foredea Yeah Maya/Max and Modo are way easier to do hard surface in, but I really want to get the practice in zbrush.

Here is the result, thanks again.

ckc8At2.jpg
  • Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I gotta be honest, what did you retopo? Some areas that I think should end up looking like harder leather, like the breast plates, still seem lumpy.
  • InvertedVantage
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    InvertedVantage polygon