Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Shrapnel

Hey everyone, it's about time I made one these threads, I'm a second year student at the university of Hertfordshire, I'm looking for crit of course :)

I'm creating this piece of Deus Ex Human Revolution concept art in Maya at the moment, for use in UDK;
alDp7lY.jpg

Here's an ambient occlusion render of it currently;

Il8JLSo.jpg

Thanks !

Replies

• System
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    System admin
    Hello Polycounters,

I've also been working on a self portrait ! Currently zBrushing the base mesh which I'll bake into a displacement map, c+c welcome as always !

jgpJGel.jpg
  • System
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    System admin
    Aaaand side and reference :D

V4MIPcs.jpg
    1VRPesB.jpg
  • System
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    System admin
    Here's a BPR render, sculpting and textures very WIP :)

hrJMEMD.jpg
  • System
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    System admin
    CcSKDGR.jpg

All UV'd and ready for texturing !
  • Tamaru
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Tamaru polycounter lvl 5
    Wow good job on the self portrait! that would be impossible for me, and the Dues Ex scene lookes pretty well done so far. Gonna keep an eye out on this thread
  • paulchen83
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    you might wanna check the position of your facial features using spotlight or overlaying screenshots in different views with your photos in photoshop to be more accurate. Cheers mate and thks for your words of encouragement btw.
  • System
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    System admin
    @paulchen83 awesome crit thanks man, I'm going take a look at that profile, and I'll post the results up soon !

Just finished the second pass of surface trashing on the first section of the Deus Ex scene, next I'm going to go in for the refining pass and fix those edges !

UVrgjlS.jpg
  • paulchen83
    Options
    Offline / Send Message