Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Gears of War Judgment Art

kernersvillan
polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
kernersvillan polycounter lvl 9
Hey guys, my name is Josh Marlow and Im an Associate Artist at Epic Games. Ive been a long time lurker and finally getting the nerve to post some work I did for Gears of War Judgment. :) Most of the stuff is from the Gondola MP map. The rubble is from the Epilogue campaign,the drill is from the Rig MP map, and the signs are from the Streets MP map. Thanks for looking!

9470965035_431850d030_o.jpg

9473746874_df0ceee677_o.jpg

9470964415_1105d70391_o.jpg

9470964537_b9849e6a6e_o.jpg

9473747136_6297322d79_o.jpg

9470964867_19372eed51_o.jpg

9473747076_e809864bfe_o.jpg

9473746974_ee9a5e0885_o.jpg

Ill post some in game shots later on as well!

Replies

• scotthomer
    Fantastic work, truely lovely stuff. There is definitely something in the water over there in Cary eh?

Sigh, straight into the inspiration folder.
  • kernersvillan
    Offline / Send Message
    Haha, thanks Scott. I think its more whiskey than water ;p Im a big fan of your work, so that means a lot!
  • Torch
    Offline / Send Message
    Torch interpolator
    Fuuuuuu.......makes me wanna go back to doing some more environment stuff :D Amazing!
  • PixelSuit
    I have no idea what you were nervous for mate this is some beautiful work! I really like the trim with the small tiles above it, nice pattern and detail.

As Scott said, straight to the inspiration folder!
  • Jet_Pilot
    Offline / Send Message
    Jet_Pilot polycounter lvl 10
    Nice work! Are these render out in Zbrush or Max. I really like that material, any chance of sharing that out? :-)

And the key to everyone success is all the micro brews in Raleigh! lol
  • s6
    Offline / Send Message
    s6 polycounter lvl 10
    Awesome work man! Thanks for sharing.
  • WarrenM
    Josh is a beast! Glad he's on our side. :)
  • kernersvillan
    Offline / Send Message
    Torch: Thanks bud.