Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Chronomancer

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
justinbett polycounter lvl 3
I decided to start up another character for my portfolio. Being a big fan of the Guild Wars series, I've always been interested in their unreleased expansion "Utopia". Loving the artwork of what could have been a amazing profession to play, I decided to make a my own game model of the Chronomancer.

Here are some of the concept art I gathered as reference, circled with some of the pieces of armor I really liked.

Chronomancer_Ref_Sheet.jpg

I've been working on this for about a day and a half, and this is where I'm at. This is my first time working with/on hard surface armor, and any tips or thoughts would be greatly appreciated!

Chrono1.jpg

Replies

• justinbett
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    The High-poly sculpt is complete, going to spend a little more time with tiny details, and off to texture.

ewrety.png
  • justinbett
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    About 3/4's of the way to the completed Low-Poly game mesh. It's sitting at 4,519 tris.

With school getting in the way, I haven't touched this since March 10th. I'll be continuing and completing this through the weekend, giving me a 4-5 day completion span.

afdsgh.png
  • Shyralon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Shyralon polycounter lvl 11
    The concepts for Utopia are amazing :D
    Your sculpt looks good, but personally i would define the edges of the armor more, right now it looks a bit like a shirt with armor painted onto it :D
  • justinbett
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Shyralon wrote: »
    The concepts for Utopia are amazing :D
    Your sculpt looks good, but personally i would define the edges of the armor more, right now it looks a bit like a shirt with armor painted onto it :D