Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Bat-Joker

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
JimmyRustler polycounter lvl 8
Hey, newbie here.
So here's my first proper attempt to sculpt a full body character in mudbox.
I'm pretty new at sculpting, so any tips and advice would really be appreciated.

assnf.jpg

Legs aren't done yet. Constructive criticism are welcomed.

Replies

• AsherOS
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    There isn't much Joker in there right now, but I think that will come more with colors. As for sculpting, I'm no pro, but I think the hair could use some more strokes to blend the hair that you have coming out, because I wasn't sure what it was for a minute. Great work!
  • JimmyRustler
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ^ Thanks, AsherOS. Sorry for the late reply, btw.
    Yes, it'll look more like joker with color on it, but i'm focusing more on the sculpting first. And i'll try to working out his hair.

Anyway, latest WIP. Boot is really suck. I have no idea what i'm doing....

_wip_1__bat_joker_by_yuliuskrisna-d5pd4pf.png
  • Doctore
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Im a complete newb here so just from a viewers perspective, The boots could probably come out a bit more to give the image of proper separation from the pants though with color this could easily be made to stand out. The outfit is nicely thought out though I would add an exaggerated collar to him to give him a bit more of that joker feel as well as covering up the negative space provided by his long neck.
  • JimmyRustler
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Doctore wrote: »
    I would add an exaggerated collar to him to give him a bit more of that joker feel as well as covering up the negative space provided by his long neck.

Actually i've already thought about that, but never done it.
    Thanks for the advice.:)
  • Steve Schulze
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Steve Schulze polycounter lvl 18