Home› Technical Talk

Folders named 'Keyboard' - Maya 2013 bug?

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
sheckee polycounter lvl 9
Since installing Maya 2013 I get folders titled 'Keyboard' which are empty appearing in any location I open or save maya files from.
Here's a screen shot to illustrate.
2lddlpy.jpg
I basically have folders everywhere in my projects files called Keyboard which are empty. Is there a way to stop this happening? It's a bit annoying.

Can't seem to find any answers on google, and only a few places that even mention this problem.

Replies

• Kwramm
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Kwramm interpolator
    Weird, I came across this some time ago and wondered where the folder came from. I'm a tech-artist though and I dunno on which of the many PCs I saw this on. Guess I just wanna tell you - you're not alone, you're not crazy ;) I wish I could help though...
  • sheckee
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    :D Thanks Kwramm. I managed to find out that it's something to do with Maya 2013's keyboard preferences. For some reason it likes to make folders for it with nothing in them. Apparently there is no way to stop it. Brilliant.
  • Toast
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Toast polycounter lvl 11
    Maya is a very strange program. I get this as well.
  • Warheart
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Warheart polycounter lvl 17
    I'm glad other people are seeing this too. I had thought it was being created by a rogue bit of my toolset and it was driving me crazy trying to track it down.