Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

WIP Cyberpunk Game Assets

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Alismuffin polycounter lvl 7
Hey all

I am starting a project in which I create a handful of game optimised assets and render them in UDK. This is very much a learning process for me as I am still a beginner.

I will be updating the OP with each update etc..

I post this here in hopes that I will get honest critique and advice, so please feel free to reply even if there is nothing positive to say!

Theme
The theme of my project is basically Cyberpunk. It is based in an artificial virtual world which the humans created. The purpose of the virtual world was to occupy the majority of the worlds minds whilst a large group of environmentalists rejuvenated the Earth to as close to the creation stage as they could.
The virtual world did need some members of the environmental movement to patrol it however as some citizens discovered exploits or hacks. It wasn't too hard for patrol units to stop these hackers and so it was no big deal for the time being. However demons soon found a way to augment themselves into the virtual world via humans minds. Initially in the real world demons could only influence ones mind and not take physical shape in space. In the virtual world physical space is inside your mind and thus the demons could become present. They were dangerous entities to leave lying around as they could destroy the humans' souls and thus kill them in the real world. As such the world patrollers increased in size over and over. Unfortunately this was costing them numbers which would prolong the rejuvenation process to an undesirable length of time.