Home› Dota 2

MrSkullface Dota 2 Workshop

Hello! This is my first time messing around with Dota 2 Workshop stuff. I have decided to make a Sven armor set. I didn't plan on it, just sorta happened when I was trying to sculpt concept a Sven helmet. I plan on calling it the Hollow Golem Set. Please let me know what you think and thanks for stopping by.

Concept sculpt:
Sven-Option-3_2.jpg

Concept sculpt:
Sven-Option-1-Wip3.jpg

Zbrush high poly clean up:
Sven-Option-3_4.jpg

Low poly Marmoset test:
sven-hahaha.jpg

Replies

• bounchfx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    bounchfx mod
    Hi Mrskullface! Love your art.
    Sven is shaping up nicely, I do have some crits for ya though.

First is to be careful of how much detail you're packing into the items. The armor is looking good, the size of the damage is great too, but the weapon looks like it might have a bit too much going on with all the circleshapes/bolts you packed into that bad boy.

second, is to keep in mind the character's animations and how they pose and move in the game. I'm not saying there will be issues, but to keep an eye out for areas (like his shoulderpads) that might shift as soon as the hero is standing properly or running around. It's an easy thing to overlook if you're not familiar with how the hero moves.

good stuff, looking forward to seeing more !
  • Spudnik
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Spudnik polycounter lvl 11
    Yay, love your work!

Everything bounch said is right on the money. Also keep in mind the top down camera perspective which means that a lot of the lower parts of the hero don't get seen quite as much as the ones facing upward.