Home Contests & Challenges Archives

TF2 - Polypack - Armanky

Howdy folks! Just to let you know, I have absolutely no experience with modeling and my only animation experience is with Flash, so I'm still going through the tutorials and learning all this stuff as I go. So I'm not here with a guarantee that I'll finish everything, but mostly just to see how far into the process I can get.

With that said, I have an item set in mind for the Pyro.

I plan on making the basic three-item set. That is, one primary, one secondary, and one melee. If I'm able I may even throw a hat in there. As I'm just learning, the actual creation process is gonna be the biggest hurdle for me and will make or break whether or not I can actually contribute. But I'll have fun with it anyway! :)

Current Plans
Class - Pyro
Theme - "Grainy Slasher Flick"

PRIMARY - Thinking on it. Considering a flamethrower made from rusty farm equipment.

SECONDARY - No clue yet.

MELEE - Cleaver. Will come up with a catchy name at some point, but currently what I'm working on.

Cleaver4.jpg

HAT - Probably Freddy Krueger's hat. Also considering antennae and bug eyes.

Replies

• Armanky
    NOTE: The following three models have been scrapped.

I'm picking up Blender faster than I'd expected, though I'm still sort of a complete noob at it. Oh well.

Here is the first model I've made for a Scout primary, anyhow.

Uzi1.jpg

As you can plainly see, it's a pretty generic Uzi. For my first real experiment, I think it looks alright. My plan is either to decorate this thing to give it some semblance of personality or to scrap it entirely in favor of a more interesting primary. Probably the latter.

But as it is, the Scattergun and FaN are sawed shotguns that fire short and powerful bursts. I think it best that the Scout receive a weaker weapon with rapid-fire as an alternative, whether that be an Uzi or something else.

Oh, and I modeled a generic bat too.

GrandSlam.jpg