Home General Discussion

S.T.A.L.K.E.R Call of Pripyat

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
swampbug polycounter lvl 18
Anyone playing this?

I am enjoying this one even more than the first 2 games. The immersion factor is just much higher this time. It still has its pitfalls that keep it from being a game of complete excellence, but I still love it.

I'm not that far into it, but I've had some wonderful experiences and stories to tell. The thing I like most about the Stalker series is its sense of wonder and mystery, and my imagination is filling in lots of holes. Not many games do that to me. I know that's why I'm hooked. I really dig the new anomaly storm idea and getting to cover, and hunting for artifacts in those cool environments with a detector.

Replies

• Target_Renegade
    Offline / Send Message
    Target_Renegade polycounter lvl 11
    I played SoC to death, but couldn't get into Clear Sky as much. Is it more similar to SoC?
  • HonkyPunch
    Offline / Send Message
    HonkyPunch polycounter lvl 18
    I got to Pripyat, and I just can't play it anymore.
    Maybe i'll get back to it in a week or so, but I can say that the time I did play it, it was amazing.
    I believe it is closer to the original stalker, yes
  • Havok
    Offline / Send Message
    Havok polycounter lvl 14
    I love this game! I wasn't a fan of Clear Sky either so this one is much better. Well worth my $20!
  • acc
    Offline / Send Message
    acc polycounter lvl 18
    I'm wondering: Is it better to buy this new one, or play the original with that Complete 2009 mod? I borrowed the original from work when it came out but never finished it, then bought and beat Clear Sky later. Not sure whether to go back and pick up the first one modded or just get the new one.

Would be kind of nice to play one without the ten billion bugs their games have at launch...
  • rooster
    Offline / Send Message
    rooster mod