the invested time is worth it. Any brave souls
who would like to tell me how much $ they are
making with cosmetics? I would really aprecciate
it.

Replies

• Sunburnn
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    None if you content is garbage, but a decent amount if you can put out about 2-3 sets. Costs more in training and programs then it does the income generated from the items, unless you are self-taught. Honestly, in my opinion, you don't do it mainly for the money, it's the pride of saying your work was added into a game that is enjoyed by hundreds of thousands, and possibly your work is enjoyed as much too.
  • Jalcober
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jalcober polycounter lvl 10
  • 7thBattery
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I'm not sure you're going to get anyone who's gotten a paycheck to come in here and honestly answer your question.

But...if you have any interest in doing this kind of stuff, either for a living or just as a hobby, I have to ask: what's the downside to doing it, no matter how much money you make?

At worst, you're learning and working on cool stuff from a cool game with an amazing art style made by one of the best game companies in the world. At best...you're doing that and getting paid.
  • Selaznog
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Selaznog polycounter lvl 8
    I thought I'd revive this topic. I'm actually very interested in how much money people make from HUDs, mounts, items etc. I know there's the whole "Why does money matter if you love what you're doing?"

Well, my work basically I can't work on Dota 2 stuff while on salary with them, but they could let me work on a part time basis if I want to do Dota 2 stuff on the side. So I'm just trying to figure out if I should go on salary or not.
  • Sukotto
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sukotto polycounter lvl 8