Home General Discussion

Does this have potential?

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
Amr0 polycounter lvl 6
Hello everyone. I'm a programmer, and I'd like your opinion on this.

Some time ago I worked for a good while on a program, "Curver" I called it, which focuses on implementing a natural workflow for working with line art. Then I put it on hold in favor of other projects and some real life circumstances. Now I'm at the stage of finding a project to start/resume. With financial interest in mind, do you think this project has potential? What to add to it without complicating it too much? Would it generate a good user base?

Basically, what are your thoughts? Thanks in advance for any input smile.png

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xHZB5KTOH6Y"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xHZB5KTOH6Y[/ame]

Replies

• Zack Maxwell
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Zack Maxwell interpolator
    That actually looks extremely interesting. Seems to me like the sort of thing someone less skilled in conventional art would use to create something clean and presentable.
    Could perhaps be very useful for programmer-inclined Indies and hobbyists to create art for 2D games, or even concept/UI art for a 3D game.
    I don't know that I would expect it to be hugely successful, but it seems like it would be fairly unique and fill a solid niche.

One thing I think it could still use is an automatic snapping/intersecting of lines.
  • US Claire Force
    I think it looks like a useful program too! I can definitely see its applications in graphic design and typography.
  • CharlieD
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    CharlieD polycounter lvl 11