Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook : EnterOleyxis

Hello everyone!

Thank you for taking the time to look at my sketchbook, this will be filled with work i've created for my college course and final products free for critique and feedback.
I am still quite new to digital works so my digital art isn't very strong, but i hope to be improving that over the next 6 months :)
Any advice you can give on my work will be much appreciated, as i'd like to develop the skills i currently have and make them industry standard.

This in particular will be following the progression of a Strong cultural character i've had to create for college, with all information about her and sketches including a final work that is currently being re-created in Super Sculpey and also as a highly detailed 3D model, both of which are currently in the works!

I hope you like my work, and i look forward to hearing from you! My next post will begin with My concept character, but for now enjoy a piece of work from another project while i work on updating the rest!

screen_shot_2015_01_21_at_12_11_02_by_enteroleyxis-d8esbnt.png

Replies

• EnterOleyxis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ASHA - The witch doctor.
    For our character creation project at college we were asked to create a character with a strong cultural backgound, so i decided to go for a Witch doctor!
    These characters are to be based on ourselves in its own respect, so keeping our genders and one of our features.
    I got abit ahead of myself and started some drawings before properly researching into the character though.

1_by_enteroleyxis-d8fgs05.jpg

2_by_enteroleyxis-d8fgs02.jpg

3_by_enteroleyxis-d8fgrzz.jpg

4_by_enteroleyxis-d8fgrzx.jpg

5_by_enteroleyxis-d8fgsf5.jpg

These i've designed in a scetchbook, but for further research these designs i decided to not use, as they don't really sit too well with what i wanted the final to look like.. they're almost too neat?