Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

udk wip - CnC

yodude87
polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
yodude87 polycounter lvl 5
hello you guys

this is my first time posting here on polycount. ive been following it for a while, but only now i decided to go for it and post something, and try to get some help from you all.

the scene im working on its a pretty small one, inspired on a screenshot of silent hill downpour recently shown; im posting 2 images, one is an SS of a viewport, and the other one is a render on medium lightmass setup.

tell me what you guys think of it. i think theres still much to be done about it, so any help is appreciated :D

317dtnl.jpg

2rw88jt.jpg

Replies

• cholden
    Offline / Send Message
    cholden polycounter lvl 18
    These images aren't showing up
  • yodude87
    Offline / Send Message
    :S

sorry... my bad. still have to find a good way to post them images. lets see if this will work

?action=view&current=rendersh.jpg

http://s1088.photobucket.com/albums/i331/rodrigomaldonado/?action=view&current=rendersh2.jpg
  • yodude87
    Offline / Send Message
    updating... removed the height fog as of now, it doesnt fdo me any good;

added a hallway (gate yet to be modelled) with some steps in the end;

modified lighting;

added some extra props, decals and mats;

resized texs and models.

110zmvb.jpg
  • Piesandbombs
    The blood decals on the floor and wooden plank are much too... red. They really stick out. Maybe lower the contrast a bit on them.
  • blackwaffle
    Where's the screenshot you're working off of? I'm curious.
  • yodude87
    Offline / Send Message
    @ Piesandbombs: thanks, working on them as of now

@ Black waffle: this is the screen grab im basing it on:

xo2r95.jpg

will be posting soon some updates, and the scene props i modelled. :)
  • yodude87
    Offline / Send Message
    2816ce0.jpg

fog test

29bc86s.jpg

CnC's are welcome as always. feel free to say whatever you want :D
  • bunda4th