Home 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

Art Dump: Danielle Prieto - Aspiring Concept artist for Film,TV and Games

Hey There!

I'm Danielle,a recent graduate from the College of Creative studies in Michigan. My Background is in 2D animation for Entertainment Arts.

Specializing in characters and creatures, I'm striving to become a professional in the field of Visual Development as a 2D character artist/2D concept artist.

I want to improve my art and presentation skills to match what the industry is looking for, and I've been studying and practicing drawing as a profession for about 5 years.

This post is a collection of what I believe are my best concept art sketches. Please leave any comments, critiques, or feedback to help me achieve my goal of working in the industry as a Character artist for Film,TV and Games.

I plan to use this thread as a means of watching myself improve as an artist.

Thanks a bunch,
d.p.

tumblr_nr8byhFB2p1rudb5lo3_1280.jpg
tumblr_nr8byhFB2p1rudb5lo5_1280.jpg
tumblr_nr8byhFB2p1rudb5lo6_1280.jpg
tumblr_nr8byhFB2p1rudb5lo2_1280.jpg
tumblr_nr8byhFB2p1rudb5lo4_1280.jpg

Replies

• dfpdigital
    bumping with a new post. Any critique or feedback is appreciated.

0b3ae98c09.jpg
  • Avanthera
    Offline / Send Message
    Avanthera polycounter lvl 10
    Really neat end design, reminds me of Titan AE. The pants are probably the most interesting pieces of the whole design, while the shoes look like they could use some more work, they don't look like they'd function properly with the soles just sticking out all unsupported like that.

The whole character is pretty simple, which is perfect for a 2d animation, but it might pay to look into more ways to make this character unique and throw in some more details if you are applying to a 3d animation company, or games.

Keep it up! :)
  • dfpdigital