Home General Discussion

Signals Without Sound - Music

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
JasonLavoie polycounter lvl 18
Hey all, inspired by Rhinokey's post on his new band Battery Dog (http://boards.polycount.net/showthread.php?t=56462) I thought I would post something I've been working on.

http://signalswithoutsound.bandcamp.mu/

So basically "Signals Without Sound" has been a solo project I've been working on and off for about 2 years now (ever since I left my older band)... and it has only been recently that I've completed a full song... and thanks to MightyPea for letting us know about BandCamp, I decided to give it a try and upload my new mix.

It's a little more poppier then I usually do, but meh... at least it is somewhat full. I do vocals guitar, bass etc. and use a drum program (Beatcraft) to create the initial beat, and edit it heavily in Acid, so hopefully the basic beats don't bother you too much (next instrument to pick up is drums).

Seems like a lot of polycounters are musicians as well, so maybe we can get some more posts up, always great to hear what you guys and girls come up with :)

Thanks again for checking it out :P

Replies

• Zephir62
    Offline / Send Message
    Zephir62 polycounter lvl 12
    Great stuff, love to hear other people chasing their music dream.
  • JasonLavoie
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks man, this is more of side project though... 3d has taken the front burner... but It would be awesome to pick up music again with a band later on in the years.
  • Ged
    Offline / Send Message
    Ged interpolator
    nice track, in my opinion the melody was a little strange to follow as some parts lept from sentence to sentence while others had a much more measured fit to the sentence being sung. this could be a good thing or a bad thing depending on what you originally wanted to create I guess. Ive also been writing songs for a few years.
  • Michael Knubben