Replies

• Visum
    Offline / Send Message
    Visum polycounter lvl 7
    That second image is pretty damn amazing
  • skylebones
    Offline / Send Message
    skylebones polycounter lvl 10
    I'm very excited for this! love the mystery horror aspects of it.
  • glottis8
    Offline / Send Message
    glottis8 polycounter lvl 9
    Visum wrote: »
    That second image is pretty damn amazing

Look at some of their props on the link where they talk about it. its very impressive stuff.
  • ErichWK
    Offline / Send Message
    ErichWK polycounter lvl 12
    super cool and impressive, but as an artist I would hate to work on this. I love zbrushing my textures. :3
  • Justin Meisse
    Offline / Send Message
    Justin Meisse polycounter lvl 18
    ErichWK wrote: »
    super cool and impressive, but as an artist I would hate to work on this. I love zbrushing my textures. :3

I'm sure there are people who would enjoy doing that - I enjoy painting textures too much to replace it with zbrush bakes!
  • Marshkin
    Offline / Send Message
    Marshkin polycounter lvl 9
    That looks stunning! I want it. I actually thought it was a photograph at first glance.
  • skylebones
    Offline / Send Message
    Ha! I was just thinking about that. On one hand I really love painting stylized texture maps, but on the other I really enjoy mystery/horror/exploration games. Two things that really don't go together. My career love is torn!

I always did want to make stylized horror games. Something aimed at 12-13 year olds. Like those old goosebump books, but games.
  • Ged
    Offline / Send Message
    Ged interpolator
    saw this a while ago, really impressive, looks like it would be amazing/horrifying with the oculus haha
  • McGreed
    Offline / Send Message
    McGreed polycounter lvl 15
    Yeah, love the second picture, looks awesome!
  • Rurouni Strife
    Offline / Send Message
    Rurouni Strife polycounter lvl 10