Home Unreal Engine

Need Help with Close to finish game

Alright I have a few MAJOR issue problems with my game thats about finished

[LIST=1
[*]Walking up stairs
Now I think I know how to change both my height and my walkablefloorz in the pawn.uc but when i change it and recompile NOTHING happens :(
[*]Weird Shadows
For some reason these shadows apply to all of the walls on this floor.... >_<
[/LIST]

Needed info about my game:
  • I use static meshes for all my walls not BSP ... cause i suck at that stupid tool
  • I've been able to chang my pawn info on other computers
  • I changed the pawn.uc and didnt add a mod
  • im on Sept. 13 UDK

Heres some images to go with my issues

http://i.imgur.com/JlOh1VO.jpgJlOh1VO.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/pVoc5mu.jpgpVoc5mu.jpg

Replies

• iZac
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Are my questions seriously that hard to answer?? im a huge noob so assumed they were dumb questions
  • Shift`
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    No one really can tell if your questions are hard or not because they are hard to understand.

1.Check the collision on the floor pieces it sounds like they may not be flat or they may just be having some issues.

2. If you character is normal size and is walking up normal sized stairs you can just place a sloped blocking volume on the stairs and the character will be then walking up a ramp. It wont give the camera bounce and should be real smooth.

3. Check your shadowing properties. If you dont want them to have shadows just turn off accept shadows or make the objects that are casting the shadows don't have cast shadows turned on. Or put everything into separate lighting layers.

4. Not really sure on this one, you can try remaking the collision mesh or even use simple collision from UDK.
  • iZac
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sorry wrote this really late

Ya i made the floors in maya and ive checked that they are all aligned and flat many times and they are.