Home Dota 2

Pipotchi's Workshop

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Pipotchi polycounter lvl 4
Hi, I'm pretty new to polycount but I love the set ideas that people are producing and thought I'd throw some concepts out too.

UPDATE:
Current available concepts:

tumblr_n5n10nL4qg1s6wwz7o2_r1_1280.jpg

qlMOLnW.jpg

tumblr_mswoqbSopL1s6wwz7o1_500.jpg

tumblr_mswohifXyV1s6wwz7o1_500.png

tumblr_msbhrvH0zS1s6wwz7o1_500.png

tumblr_msapc8jQSc1s6wwz7o1_500.png

Q7qp81p.jpg?1

IPu3Neg.jpg?1

Ue4oeSc.jpg

DbkqHZ6.jpg

tumblr_n9v2srmxJ11s6wwz7o1_500.jpg

0QykMbC.jpg

637x358.resizedimage

637x358.resizedimage

28C8C2E483B4CB6DA08364D33EF7A3D6412D9D13

Hope you like my stuff! All criticism is much appreciated :)

Replies

• Zipfinator
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Zipfinator polycounter lvl 9
    I like your concepts a lot. If you're not able to model them all I'd be interested in doing the Slardar set in a month or so when I finish off what I'm currently doing.

As for tips, I'd say take into account the hero's slots more when concepting. On slardar for example, the arm slot is only 450 triangles and a 128x256 texture so fitting two shoulders and bracers on that without access to alpha might stretch the budget a bit, mainly because of those wavy ripped pink cloth/fin pieces.
  • Pipotchi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Zipfinator wrote: »
    I like your concepts a lot. If you're not able to model them all I'd be interested in doing the Slardar set in a month or so when I finish off what I'm currently doing.

As for tips, I'd say take into account the hero's slots more when concepting. On slardar for example, the arm slot is only 450 triangles and a 128x256 texture so fitting two shoulders and bracers on that without access to alpha might stretch the budget a bit, mainly because of those wavy ripped pink cloth/fin pieces.