Author : Nate Broach


Reply
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Joshua Stubbles's Avatar
Old (#1)
Have any of you heard of this place before? They seem to be a consulting firm of some kind, like a pseudo-head hunter.
They contacted me in regards to a contract art position available at Turn10 studios. While at first glad to hear the news, I'm a little apprehensive when it comes to dealing with head hunters like this. There's always some sort of scandal or shady deal going on behind the scenes.

Just wondering if any of you have dealt with or heard of these people, and whether or not they're legit.

Thanks.
[vassago] env artist, Turn10 Studios
portfolio - linkedin -
polycount.wiki
Offline , Moderator++, 6,236 Posts, Join Date Nov 2004, Location Richmond, TX Send a message via ICQ to Joshua Stubbles  
   Reply With Quote

Ferg's Avatar
Old (#2)
I don't really like recruiters but these guys are legit, they're one of the bigger companies in the headhunting biz
Ted Lockwood | Character Artist
portfolio -
cghub
Offline , card carrying polycounter, 2,160 Posts, Join Date Jan 2006, Location seattle  
   Reply With Quote

Phobos's Avatar
Old (#3)
Yeah I would like to know if anyone has dealt with them. I also got contacted by them for an opening in the Seattle area. However I wasn't too sure how I felt about them.
Offline , spline, 101 Posts, Join Date Mar 2005, Location Vancouver, Canada  
   Reply With Quote

JDinges's Avatar
Old (#4)
Jeffro mentions them in this thread...

http://boards.polycount.net/showflat.php...true#Post280282

search is your friend [img]/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
Level Artist
www.justindinges.com
Offline , polygon, 596 Posts, Join Date Oct 2004, Location Kirkland WA Send a message via AIM to JDinges  
   Reply With Quote

Joshua Stubbles's Avatar
Old (#5)
Well there ya go. I just n00bed myself [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]

Thanks, JDinges.
[vassago] env artist, Turn10 Studios
portfolio - linkedin -
polycount.wiki
Offline , Moderator++, 6,236 Posts, Join Date Nov 2004, Location Richmond, TX Send a message via ICQ to Joshua Stubbles  
   Reply With Quote

joe gracey's Avatar
Old (#6)
I just did a phone interview with them today, and it went pretty well. They use Max which is my software of choice so I'm excited for that, all though it would be nice to get a job with a company that uses Maya just so I could learn Maya better. [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
"If you want to experience the thrill of sailing, step into your shower fully clothed, turn on the cold water, and begin ripping up $20 bills."
Offline , triangle, 346 Posts, Join Date Jul 2007, Location Utah  
   Reply With Quote

Psychon's Avatar
Old (#7)
Yeah the company is legit. I had to go through them when I was working at Bungie. Had no issues with them. They pay your paychecks and handle your medical insurance and all that stuff but aside from that don't expect much more.
Offline , null, 12 Posts, Join Date Jun 2006,  
   Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 1998-2012 A. Risch