PDA

View Full Version : Rendering out Both channel 1 and 2 in Max?


Moist
08-26-2011, 07:27 PM
Okay so here's the issue. I'm trying to render my scene using lightmaps created on a 2nd uv channel. I'm wanting that lightmap targa to multiply through the diffuse.

I know for game engines its as easy as plugging in that lightmap targe in a multiply area for the 2nd uv in the shader. But I've never done it in max.

Does anyone know how I can setup a shader to render in max with both UV channels. channel 1 being the diffuse/spec targas - channel 2 being the lightmap targa.

Please help!! Thank you! :)

cw
08-27-2011, 02:51 AM
setup a composite map with your 2 bitmaps set to the appropriate channels, and set the lightmap to multiply. Depends on which max version how exactly to do it as they upgraded the composite map a cuople of version back. lookin the help for composite.

Moist
08-27-2011, 03:44 AM
Hey cw, I'm using Max 2012 right now so I guess I'll be able to do that. I'll let you know how that works. Appreciate it! :)