PDA

View Full Version : Decompiling TF2 models.


Hooch
08-12-2011, 10:17 AM
Hello.
Can someone give me link to working version of decompiler and some instructions? I ask for that because some decompilers don't work.
I have Windows 7 x64 and I'm using max 2012 with SMD plugins.

Mark Dygert
08-12-2011, 10:39 AM
One of these should cover what you need:
http://www.polycount.com/forum/showthread.php?t=74078
http://www.polycount.com/forum/showthread.php?p=1110076
http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1109465

Related links:
TF2 Materials by Swizzle: http://www.polycount.com/forum/showthread.php?t=73559
Various TF2 material creation methods: http://www.polycount.com/forum/showthread.php?t=71324

Hooch
08-12-2011, 11:54 AM
I have one question.
How to make hat for class that already has one e.g. Sniper?

Hooch
08-12-2011, 12:21 PM
Ok.
This is my problem with mdldecompiler:
http://i.imgur.com/abOMz.jpg

Mark Dygert
08-12-2011, 02:11 PM
I have one question.
How to make hat for class that already has one e.g. Sniper?
I'm not sure snipers can wear other hats? If not then you would need to replace either the player model or the head if its separate. OR the hat will have to cover up the snipers default hat...

As for the error, you need to connect to steam first.

Hooch
08-12-2011, 02:36 PM
I'm not sure snipers can wear other hats? If not then you would need to replace either the player model or the head if its separate. OR the hat will have to cover up the snipers default hat...

As for the error, you need to connect to steam first.

You have hatles sniper in gaame.
Now I'm pathigh that decompiler so that you don't have to change IDST0 to IST,

I'll upload that patched version when I finish with it.